水曜日 Wednesdays' Wanderings

美しく最後を饰りつける暇があるなら、最後まで美しく生きようじゃねぇか ?

Guilty Crown – Ep22

2 Comments

Well, that’s over. A rather bland and forgettable show on the overall. If anything, my thoughts on this series can be summarized in four sentences:

– It has nice soundtracks and decent animation (the only compliment I have for this show).
– It is similar to Code Geass, except without the characters and grandeur that made Code Geass entertaining.
– It reminds me of Heaven’s Feel, except without the level of drama and action that underlines Heaven’s Feel.
– Lastly, its themes also reminds me of Eden: It’s an Endless World!, except without the depth of character development that made said manga engaging.

And now for something completely different!

2 thoughts on “Guilty Crown – Ep22

  1. Lol. What is sad is that you are spot on. There was a lot of hype for this show (I think the series did that itself), but as it went on, it came short here and there and then it failed to deliver. Ah well, hopefully the other series don’t follow this lead.

  2. I havent seen the last episode yet because i stopped at episode 13, i do admire the animation and soundtrack. I wished you’d spoil me >:3

Leave a comment